Film Festival Supporters

The Jewish Community Center of Greater Ann Arbor thanks the many volunteers, organizations, and individuals who support the Ann Arbor Jewish Film Festival with their gifts of time and resources. Scroll down to see those who have served on this year’s committee and those who have given generously to support our festival. To join them in making a gift of support please visit “become a supporter.”

Please also visit our many business and organizational sponsors by clicking here.

2023 Ann Arbor Jewish Film Festival Committee

Leslie Bash
Alexander Baum
Elissa Benedek
Linda Benson
Drew Coel
Karen Demetriou*
Tom Demetriou
Deborah DeZure*
Tom DeZure
Judith Endelman*
Pierluigi Erbaggio
Thea Glicksman
Manjula Jindal
Jim Morgenstern
Helaine Reid*
Elaine Sims
Sarajane Winkelman

*Executive Committee Members

Special Thanks to Our Supporters

Film Star – $25,000

Charles (z”l) and Rita Gelman

Studio Executive – $5,000

Michael & Patricia Levine

Executive Producer – $2,500

Producer – $1,000
Linda and Ronald Benson
The Ann and Jules Doneson Film Festival Fund (Steve and Shira Klein)
Frankel Center for Judaic Studies
Prue Rosenthal

Director – $500

Henry Appelman
Stuart and Heather Dombey

Cinematographer – $360

Sue and Larry Adler
Brad and Robin Axelrod
Harriet Bakalar and Edwin Tobes
Bernard and Barbara Banet
Leslie Bash
Alex Baum and Hannah Pierson-Compeau
Evan Cohen and Deborah Keller-Cohen
Arnold and Susan Coran
Babette Levy Daskin and Mark Daskin
Ed and Judi Davidson
Karen and Tom Demetriou
Deborah and Thomas DeZure
Carol and Steve Dworkin
Judith and Todd Endelman
Eastern Michigan Center for Jewish Studies
Eileen and Gary Freed
Michael & Lisbeth Fried
Marian Cohen and Sheldon Ginns
Maureen and David Ginsburg
Thea Glicksman
Goldman Behringer Family
Ed and Mona Goldman
Nancy Hanflik
Clifford and Alice Hart
William and Merrily Hart
Pamela and Stephen Landau
Judie and Jerry Lax
Jeffrey and Laurie Leflein
Carolyn and Paul Lichter
Jonathan Trobe and Joan Lowenstein
Sharon and Chuck Newman
Hillary Murt and Bruce Friedman
Susan and Mark Orringer
Natalie and Roger Palay
Owen and Sheila Perlman
Steve and Kathy Rhodes
Bradley and Alyssa Seel
Stanton Elias and Donna Shewach
Elaine and Bob Sims
Errol and Pat Soskolne
Gretta Spier and Jonathan Rubin
Karen and David Stutz
Ron and Lonnie Sussman
Roberta and Larry Tankanow
Eileen Thacker


Cast Member – $180

Linda Bennett and Robert Bagramian
Beth Israel Congregation
Cathy Bowerman
Kathi and Rick Cohen
Barbara Copi
Ann S. Epstein, JCC Board Member
Susan Fisher
Suzanna Friedly
Charles Garvin
Lois Godel
Mobile Notary Associates – Marcie Greenfield
Linda Grekin
Daryl Hafter
Phyllis and David Herzig
Manjula Jindal
Janet Kelman
Lily Ladin
Elaine and Barry Margolis
Nancy Margolis
Betsy Yvonne Mark
Eric and Lauren Metzendorf
Deborah Dash Moore
Helaine Reid
Ron Schaffa
Sidney and Mariette Simon
Michael Singer
Esther Teich and Jerry Brandell
Temple Beth Emeth
Lisa and Jeffrey Tulin-Silver
Charles Weaver
Fran Weinstein
Lisa Weiss
Elise Weisbach
Lisa and Stephen Weiss
Sarajane Winkelman

Movie Fan

Elissa & Richard Benedek
Gayle Cutler
Pierluigi Erbaggio
Gregory Fox
Susan and Barry Gross
Shirlee Wyman Harris
Nancy Pickus
Dinah Piotrowski



As of May 12, 2023